This year Manifestations presents the Young Talent Award. Since we started, it has always been one of our main objects to create a platform for the young and talented artists.
This year the nominees will show their exam-works at Veemgebouw 9th floor.
Judging will take place Tuesday, October 23. The winner will be announced Tuesday 23, at 16:00 by Katja Lucas (programme manager of the Dutch Design Week), Ton van Gool (director STRP festival), Jacques Gramser (director GBO), Ronald Ramakers (director GLOW).

De Young Talent Award is sponsored by GBO and Sioux

Winners: Diego Grandry, Marie Cantenys and Sissel Tolaas Royal Academy of Art Den Haag – winner GBO & Sioux Young Talent Award. 2nd Prize: Alexander van Bakel – Rietveld Academy.

AKV st. Joost Breda

Iris van der Meule – Virtual Delights

ArtEZ Institute of the Arts

Esmee Kiewiet – OBJECTS

Jelle Reith – Compass

Xanne van Belzen

Academie Minerva Groningen

Jake van Dijk – AD INVADERS

Kelly Wichers Schreur – Ruggespraak

Stacey Füssmann – a.realistic.ego

Frank Mohr Institute Groningen

Hannes Arvid Andersson – Sculptural VideoReWorks

Jorrit van de Waal – Mechanimal Life

Design Academy Eindhoven

Gundega Strauberga, Manon Meyer – Franky Tongues

Fontys Hogeschool van de Kunsten Tilburg

Iris Seuren – Purity of Silk

Gerrit Rietveld Academie Amsterdam

Alexander van Bakel – Paradise Found – 2nd prize winner

HKU Utrecht

Milou Backx – Artificial Dumbness

Pelle Schilling – Incandescence – Rain

Tim Dekkers – The Parasitic Humanity

Royal Academy of Art Den Haag

Alyster (Esther de Bruijn) – Peer to Peer

Diego Grandry, Marie Cantenys and Sissel Tolaas – HOME IN A BAG – winner GBO & Sioux Young Talent Award

Kay Pisarowitz –

John Wei Liang Hoek – Airphone

Taisiia Reshetnik – The Undesirables

Tessa Petrusa – Responsive Tactility: 4D Printed Skins

Maastricht Academy of Fine Arts & Design, Fashion/Body

Pia Walter – AWE


Elzelinde van Doleweerd – UPPRINTING FOOD


University of Siena, Glitch Factory s.r.l., T4All s.r.l.

Patrizia Marti, Matteo Sirizzotti, Iolanda Iacono, Michele Tittarelli, Gianluca Daino – QUIETUDE

Willem de Kooning Academy Rotterdam

Annemiek Höcker – The Search for Submission

Caio Vita – Imprecisely Human

Jeanine Verloop – Reawaken, an exploration of printing

Rogier van der Galiën – The Slippery Phish Project